EBCOG consists of 4 Officers – President, Secretary-General, President Elect and Treasurer.

Executive Committee consists of 5 elected members from different regions.

EBCOG Officers

Prof. Basil C. Tarlatzis, MD, PhD, FRCOG(hon)

Prof. Emer. OB/GYN & Hum Reprod
Past Dean, School of Medicine
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Past President of ESHRE and IFFS

Dr. Nuno Nogueira Martins

Education Supervisor & Head Gynaecological- Oncology Unit of the Department,
Board member PCOG and Sociedade Portuguesa de Ginecologia
Serviço de Ginecologia e Obstetrícia Centro Hospitalar Tondela Viseu,
Viseu, Portugal

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Frank A. Louwen

Full Professor and Head, Division of Obstetrics and Prenatal Medicine, Department of Gynaecology and Obstetrics, Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt Goethe-Universität

Dr Sambit Mukhopadhyay

Consultant Gynaecologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust,
Colney Lane, Norwich, UK

EBCOG Executive Members

Dr Rudi Campo
Western Region

Prof Dimitrios Loutradis
Southern Region

Dr Karen Rose
Northern Region

Assoc.prof Alexandra Krištúfková
Eastern Region

Prof Fionnuala McAuliffe

Other Positions

Dr Rudi CampoChair Educational Branch
Prof Frank LouwenChair Standards Branch
Prof Fionnuala McAuliffeChair Standing Committee on Training and Assessment (SCTA)
Prof Juriy Wladimiroff Chair Standing Committee on Training Recognition (SCTR)
Prof Ioannis E. MessinisChair of the Examination Standing Committee and Director of Examination
Dr Rudi CampoChair Scientific Committee EBCOG Congress Krakow 2023
Dr Tahir MahmoodChair Standing Committee on Standards of Care and Position Statements
Dr Sambit MukhopadhyayChair Working Group on Health Inequalities
Dr Ferry BoekhorstEuropean Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (ENTOG) - President
Dr Peter VelebilChair of Fellowships Working Group
Dr Jure KlanjscekWebmaster
Alexandros PeristeropoulosExamination Secretariat
Kate ThormanCentral Office Administrator

Subspecialty Representatives

Prof Stavros AthanasiouEuropean Urogynaecology Association (EUGA)
Prof Diogo Ayres-de-CamposEuropean Association of Perinatal-Medicine (EAPM)
Dr Maja PakizEuropean Society of Gynaecological Oncology (ESGO)
Dr Tatjana MotrenkoEuropean Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE)

Honorary Fellows

Prof. GiraudPast-President of the Section
Lord Naren Patel Past-President of EAGO
Prof. Richard BeardPast-President of EBCOG
Prof. David LewinPast-President ECOG
Prof. Raphaele NappiPast-President EAGO
Prof. Wolfgang KünzelPast-President EBCOG
Prof. Laszlo KovacsPast-President EAGO
Professor André Van AsschePast-President EBCOG & UEMS Section O & G
Dr Hans Henrik WagnerPast-President UEMS Section O & G
Prof Juriy WladimiroffVisiting Coordinator and Past Vice-President
Prof William DunlopPast-President EBCOG & Past Treasurer
Prof.Peter HornnesPast-President EBCOG & UEMS Section O & G
Prof. Chiara BenedettoPast-President EBCOG
Dr Rolf KirschnerPast Vice-President EBCOG, Past Secretary-General, Past Chair SCE
Prof. Živa Novak AntoličPast Chair SCTA and Past Chair TTT
Prof. Sir Sabarantam ArulkumuranPast-President FIGO
Prof. Gamal SerourPast-President FIGO
Dr Tahir MahmoodPast-President EBCOG
Dr C N PurandarePast-President FIGO
Dr Carlos FuchtnerPast-President FIGO
Prof. Jacky NizardPast-President EBCOG
Dr Jeanne ConryPresident FIGO
Prof. Andrii TkachenkoMember EBCOG, In Memorium
Prof. Vassilios PapaloisPresident UEMS

Awards of Recognition

Prof.Ulf UlmstenPosthumously, Past Chair Scientific Committee
Prof.Stelios MichalasPast-Treasurer
Prof.Giovanni AdinolfiPast Vice-President
Prof.Jacques LansacPast Chair SCTA
Prof. Ian MilsomPast Executive Member
Dr ElsheikhPosthumously, Local Co-Organiser Athens Congress