Frank Louwen Becomes President of EBCOG; New Executives Elected

On 25 November 2023, the Presidency of Professor Basil Tarlatzis came to an end. EBCOG thanks Professor Tarlatzis for his excellent service and leadership as President, especially during the troubled times of the pandemic. Professor Frank Louwen (Germany) has now transitioned to President from his former role as President-Elect.

Changing of the Guard

Additionally, elections were held for the roles of President-Elect, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and Western Region Executive. We thank all of the participants for their candidacy, and are pleased to announce the winners of the elections:

President-Elect: Dr Sambit Mukhopadhyay (United Kingdom)

Secretary-General: Professor Helle Karro (Estonia)

Treasurer: Professor Piotr Sieroszewski (Poland)

Western Region Executive: Dr Ferry Boekhorst (The Netherlands)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *